Editing Images with Pretty Presets

As a photographer…as a human…choices are endless, right?!  Just look at how many coffee drinks you can pick from! Emails and ads giving you choices, asking you to buy products, and telling you what you “need” are endless! And things on your to do list “seem” endless {hey, I need a coffee!} So, in the editing process, finding something that helps cut down on my time in front of the computer, making this perfectionist photog more effective, and giving me the look I want for my images is a time-saver and something I want to share! I use the editing program, Lightroom, which I love as a wedding photog editing lots of images. And I also love Pretty Presets {take a look}. These basically are collections of “adjustments” that you add to your images to get the look you want. So instead of manually making adjustments to every image, I hover over a “preset”, see the adjustments it would make, and then apply it to an image {or 20, at once!}. I love Pretty Presets and have some favorites I use to get my own look. I don’t use every preset in every collection–in fact, I probably only have 2-3 presets I use from each collection that give me the look I want, but it is a great time-saver and I love them and encourage you to give them a try. So…do I want to make every change manually? brightness/contrast/bring up highlights/increase blacks/sharpen? or do I want to pick a favorite preset, apply to my images and then tweak if needed? Take a look to see some of the BEFORE and AFTER images below using some of my favorite Pretty Presets {disclaimer–getting your manual settings right “in camera” makes for much easier editing and use of presets}: presets used include golden age/sassy/tutti fruity/all in one cleaner/boho chic/sherbet-from different collectionspretty presets (1)pretty presets (1)bpretty presets (2)pretty presets (2)bpretty presets (3)pretty presets (3)bpretty presets (4)pretty presets (4)bpretty presets (5)pretty presets (5)bpretty presets (6)pretty presets (6)bpretty presets (7)pretty presets (7)b

Leave a Reply

